Top menu - Anglais

SERRE CHEVALIER

Winter time, a resort in the heart of mountain villages

SERRE CHEVALIER is one of the largest ski areas of the Alps with 250 kilometres of pistes, 13 hamlets and 4 distinct villages, all within a few miles of each other  (Briançon, Saint Chaffrey, La Salle les Alpes and Le Monêtier les Bains). It is an internationally known ski resort with a reputation for the quality of its slopes and also lies on the doorstep of one of the most beautiful summits of the Ecrins National Park.

Plan des pistes de Serre Chevalier

Serre Chevalier Piste Map

Click to open an interactive plan.

 

Summer time, cyclists and hikers paradise

SERRE CHEVALIER during the summer time is a great valley to make the most out of the vast number of OUTDOOR activities on offer. During the whole of the season hiking is probably the best way to discover the mountains. The ski area offers a huge playground for mountain bike enthusiasts, climbing with the use of the chairlifts or not, to enjoy long descents down to the valley on the marked pathways. Other activities on offer include : rafting, white water sports, climbing, horse riding, parapenting… without forgetting the Biotope lake and the adventure parks for both young and old…

SERRE CHEVALIER, sunshine

The region enjoys an exceptional climate, with its 300 days of sunshine a year, due to its ideal location between sea and mountains. Whether by the beauty of its breathtaking landscapes, by the many facets of its natural wealth or by its incredibly clean air, come and soak up Serre Chevalier !

 

BRIANÇON, historical town

Labeled City of Art and History, Briançon is classified as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, since July 2008, under the fortifications of Vauban (the city walls, les forts des Salettes, des Têtes, du Randouillet, l’ouvrage de la communication Y and pont d’Asfeld). Its heritage of great wealth is the guarantor of the cultural identity of the region.

 

Les Grands Bains (Hot Spa Complex) in MONETIER

Built on a natural hot spring at 45 ° C , exploited since Roman times , LES GRANDS BAINS in Monêtier are located in the heart of the ​​Serre Chevalier ski resort. This thermo-leisure center of 4500 m², uses the healing powers of water and offers indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzis, sauna, steam room, musical cave , plus massages for your wellbeing.

 

ADRESSE CONTACT
Chalet l’Ourson Blanc,
Chemin des Neyzets,
05330 St Chaffrey

Top menu

SERRE CHEVALIER

L’hiver, une station au coeur des villages

SERRE CHEVALIER, l’un des plus grands domaine skiable des Alpes avec ses 250 kilomètres de pistes, s’étend sur 13 hameaux et 4 communes distantes de quelques kilomètres à peine (Briançon, Saint Chaffrey, La Salle les Alpes et Le Monêtier les Bains), station de ski de réputation internationale, réputée pour la qualité de ses pistes, au pied des plus beaux sommets du Parc National des Ecrins.

Plan des pistes de Serre Chevalier

Plan des pistes de
Serre Chevalier

Cliquer pour ouvrir un plan interactif.

 

 

L’été, le paradis des randonneurs et des cyclistes

SERRE CHEVALIER, en été, entre nature et ressourcement, est une vallée idéale pour profiter d’un éventail extraordinaire d’activités OUTDOOR.  Tout au long de la saison estivale, la randonnée reste sans doute l’un des meilleurs moyens de profiter de la montagne. Le domaine skiable offre un décor magistral aux amateurs de VTT pouvant le gravir et dévaler les pentes sur des itinéraires balisés. La montagne se dévoile aussi sous de multiples facettes : rafting, sports en eaux vives, escalade, équitation, parapente… sans oublier les plans d’eau « Biotope », les parcs aventure pour petits et grands…

SERRE CHEVALIER, l’ensoleillée

La région bénéficie d’un climat exceptionnel, avec ses 300 jours de soleil par an, en raison de sa situation idéale entre mer et montagne. Que ce soit par la beauté de ses paysages à couper le souffle, par les multiples facettes de sa richesse naturelle,  par son air incroyablement pur, imprégnez-vous de Serre Chevalier !

 

BRIANÇON, ville historique

Labellisée ville d’Art et d’Histoire, Briançon est classée au Patrimoine Mondial de l’UNESCO, depuis Juillet 2008, au titre de ses fortifications de VAUBAN (l’enceinte de la ville, les forts des Salettes, des Têtes, du Randouillet, l’ouvrage de la communication Y et le pont d’Asfeld) Son patrimoine d’une grande richesse est le garant de l’identité culturelle de la région.

 

Les Grands Bains de MONETIER

Construits sur une source naturellement chaude à 45°C, exploitée depuis l’époque romaine, LES GRANDS BAINS du Monêtier sont situés au coeur du domaine de SERRE CHEVALIER.  Ce centre thermo-ludique de 4500 m², utilisant les vertus curatives de l’eau. vous propose des piscines intérieures et extérieures, jacuzzis, sauna, hammam, grotte musicale, sans oublier les massages pour votre bien-être.

 

ADRESSE CONTACT
Chalet l’Ourson Blanc,
Chemin des Neyzets,
05330 St Chaffrey